Paused Feelings

I remember this place. I don’t know how it happened but we managed to escape from the crowd. Unexpectedly, we talked something serious. You showed me some signs of affection, however I backed off, telling myself that this is not the right way to do this. I doubted myself if you have feelings for me. I know you as the closest friend I’ve got, but I don’t know what’s gotten in your mind about us. I know what I stand for. I was confused and I need answers. I don’t want to assume nor I don’t want to keep my expectations from running wild. I am not desperate. I just want you to know how I felt for you and how you felt back. I was attracted to you. All those qualifications that I’m looking for is on you. I know your best qualities and I like them very much. Bravely, I was able to say that. You were taken aback. Probably because you were overwhelmed or maybe it’s just wrong. I don’t care if I’ve done so immaturely but I feel that it was the best thing to do. I don’t want to prolong the agony of self expectation between us–those sweet gestures that I sometimes carried in my dreams and those times that I imagined you and I be together. It would hurt me so much if I don’t know your intentions. I am thankful that I was honest with myself and I am glad when you were too. But the honesty is hurtful than those lies. My time with has paused. I don’t how to react. You told me that I am young for you. Does love has an age gap? Are my actions too immature for you? 


2 responses to “Paused Feelings

Thoughts for this post

